Worship 1-25-09

It’s been 3 years in the making. This Sunday I will lead worship for the first time. There are a lot of emotions involved as I prepare for this Sunday. Rehearsal is toinght, and a true test to see how it’s going to go on Sunday. I ask that for those of you who read this blog pray for me and pray for my team. Pray that God’s hand is upon us and that He as well as the Holy Spirit atend NewSong on Sunday.

Here is the set list.

Forever (G)

Blessed Be Your Name (C)

How He Loves US (C)

Marvelous Light (B)

Here in My Shame (G)

I’ll most likly post some sort of confessional on here. Again I can’t stress enough, please pray for us.

7 Responses to “Worship 1-25-09”

  1. I am really proud of you Jason. When you lead that song about a month ago and gave the background of it I was blown away. I’ve seen you grow so much and I know God is already with you. He’s been preparing you for this moment for a long time. Remember just to keep your focus on him and not the storm raging around you. God might not calm the storm by Sunday but I pray he calms you. I love you brother and can’t wait to be there for this awesome Sunday. I’ll try not to rush the stage. 😉 ~Amy

  2. Praying for you buddy!! What a great set to jump back into with as well! Some great staples like Forever and Blessed Be Your Name! A spirit filled incredible song like How He Loves Us. Good stuff man!
    Are you going to video Sunday for us as well 🙂

  3. Hey man – I’m praying for you, all the way from Canada. I’m sure God still hears us up here 🙂

  4. @ Amy, You were there from the beginning. When I was just a punk singing songs for you and Afton. Thank you so much for all the support!

    @Connor, I’ve been reading your blog and watching your videos for 2 years now, you have just as much to do with my growth as anyone. I thank you for your prayers and all your help! You are the man!

    @Chris, I hear ya buddy and thank you so much for the prayers!

  5. Jason,
    I’m standing in prayer for you too bro!

  6. God Bless you man! I lead for my first time 4 months ago, I know how it is.

  7. Dude…we have been talking about this possibility with God pulling the strings for over a year now and ive been praying for you… Of course you didnt expect the issues the started this, but God is in control.

    I am praying that your nerves get left at the door and even if you play everything horrible (you wont!) that you remember God is in control.

    He will stir the hearts of your congregation and he will help you become the leader you need to be.

    Praying for peace my friend.

Leave a Reply

