Mark Tremonti Instructional DVD

tremonti_dvd_one_sheet_smallAs most of you know Mark Tremonti is my guitar hero. I think he is one of the greatest players out there today. What’s more is he is an awesome person. I got a chance to hang with him and the his Dad, along with the rest of his band Alter Bridge after a show they played in Detroit. Super nice guy. Anyway, Fret12.com has finally released his 3 hour instructional DVD. At $39.95. here is the write up.

Step inside the mind of one of today¹s most influential rock guitarists. This all-access video couples instruction with the inside story of a self-taught guitarist who has made it to the biggest stages in the world. From techniques and exercises to writing and performing, Mark gives a comprehensive look at his playing and the ways he pushes himself to continue developing as an artist. Also included are in-depth guest lessons by Myles Kennedy, Michael Angelo Batio, Troy Stetina, Rusty Cooley and Bill Peck, making this the most informative and well-rounded guitar instruction video of all time.

Feature List:

  • Three hours of footage
  • Tablature book
  • Breakdown of 8 complete solos from Alter Bridge’s Blackbird album
  • 40+ exercises covering; Solos, Fingerstyle, Vibrato, Picking, Legato and Rhythm Guitar
  • Guest lessons by Myles Kennedy,  Michael Angelo Batio, Troy Stetina,  Rusty Cooley, Bill Peck
  • Live rig and guitar tour
  • Documentary style inside look at  Mark’s story as a guitarist and songwriter
  • Alternate camera angles on select lessons
  • Approach to alternate tuning
  • Includes 9 original example compositions
  • Introduction by Paul Reed Smith
  • Live concert footage

Btw here is my and my buds with Mark after the show. This is for you sir.

l_820f2c39282942309f55aeea0b8b20a7
*Notice my boy Evan totally stealing my man love!

6 Responses to “Mark Tremonti Instructional DVD”

  1. Again very informative for me. I will confess that the only thing I knew about Mark Tremonti was that they sell a Mark Tremonti PRS guitar in the Sweetwater magazines I get. Let me know how you like the video. Seems like a pretty reasonable price…I have not played a PRS (yet) but I sure like the looks of them…

  2. Sweet Jesus dude…that…is…awesome!!! I doubt I could have been so chill and relaxed if I were you in that situation!!

  3. Chris Barnes Says:

    I can’t not leave a reply saying that Mark Tremonti is the most talented musician ever. His songs are so beautiful and melodic, as well as hard and headbanging. True talented musician and ultimate person in general. Mark – you the man!

  4. Good Day,
    I’m touching base to see if you have any current or upcoming needs for DVD or CD Duplication or Replication that I may bid on? We are Full Service and provide In House Authoring, Print Services, and Fulfillment along with our High Quality Disc and USB Flash Drive services. No project is too small or large for us, and we treat each one as if it was our own personal project. I would love the opportunity to bid on any needs that you may have. Give me a call or drop me an email…I’m sure you will be pleasantly surprised at the level of service that you will get. Thank you for your consideration of our services, and I look forward to hearing from you.

    Respectfully Yours,
    John Marcoccia
    National Sales Manager

    Freedom Disc USA
    5 Vertical Drive
    Canonsburg, PA 15317
    P. 724-745-7646
    F. 412-202-0719
    T. 888-638-2997 x 114
    http://www.freedomdisc.com

    Freedom Disc offers a large selection of styles and memory capacity USB Flash Drives. Call me today to inquire about this newest craze in the industry.

  5. how many calories in a grapefruit…

    […]Mark Tremonti Instructional DVD « The Man Of Steel[…]…

  6. I truly do accept as true with most of the ideas you may have launched within your posting. These are truly begging and can surely get the job done. Still, the particular blogposts particularly speedy for newbies. Would you remember to stretch these folks slightly out of pursuing time period? Basically posting.

Leave a Reply

