A Sad Day

I feel weak. I feel confused. I feel saddened. I feel……thirsty.

Today is a sad day. I can’t for the life of me open the lid to my newly purchased Dr. Pepper! Someone at the factory must have thought of the sick joke of super gluing the cap on this thing. I’ve always thought of myself as the go-to guy for getting lids open. I’ve also been accused of being the guy who puts the lids on too tight. I have met my match. It has been 30 min since my purchase and I still can’t get that %$#*@ !^ Lid off!

I feel shame.

*****UPDATE******

45 minutes, an exacto knife to break the seal, and a pair of plyers later, I finally got the cap off! The irony…..I was no longer in the mood for a warm drink.

Leave a Reply

