Something other than TDK

So I was talking with my sister yesterday and she told me my blog was boring latley. That not everyone is as pumped about TDK as I am and that there are people that come to the blog that want to read about other topics. With that, I’ve decided to post something that has nothing to do with that movie…

So the best I can come up with topic wise, is what’s been going on with me. What things I have been doing. New things that I’m into etc. So in a sense this is more of an update post than anything. Probably the biggest thing as of late is that my wife just got a promotion! SHe is so awesome, in that she has worked very hard at her job to the point where I really think it started to effect her health. Well all her hard work has paid off and she has been told there is a “buzz” about her. That her efforts don’t go unnoticed within the company, hese the promotion. I am so proud of her. This promotion is really an answer to a lot of prayers.

In other news I have been giving some thought to teaching Graphic design part time in the fall. I know I have a full plate having a food time job already, but I really think teaching my craft would be a really fulfilling experience, but this is something I’m just kicking around. I haven’t even applied.

Some other things on my radar is of course the new iPhone 3G. The phone launches tomorrow and things are going to be insane at work. I’m really excited though. I really think people are going to have a good experience with the launch. The wife and I hope to get ours on Saturday if I’m not working.

Finally, as you know music is huge part of my life. I’m always on the lookout for the next great band. Thriving Ivory is definitely on heavy rotation this week. I highly recommend them. They are a mix between Silversun Pickups and The Fray. Trust me, great stuff.

So that’s it for now. I’ll try to post more regulerly and diversify things a bit more, if anything for my sister’s sake. I don’t want my readers to lose interest.

One Response to “Something other than TDK”

  1. DeAnna Mclaughlin Says:

    You did so good,that was so sweet to keep my interest at heart!!!:) I NEW YOU HAD IT IN YA! LOVE YA Dee

Leave a Reply

