The Dark Knight Reviewed (No Spoilers)

The Movie Blog has a good review up on their site. The review is a good one, meaning there are no spoilers in it. Here is a little snippet about Heath Ledger, as The Joker.

One of the things I was preparing myself for was how over hyped the performance of Heath Ledger was going to be. Since he passed away, I knew he’d be getting rave reviews out the ying yang no matter what and I’d be frowned upon if I said any different. But holy mother suck puss face… HEATH LEDGER DESERVES AN OSCAR NOMINATION FOR HIS PERFORMANCE AS THE JOKER… no… I’m not even kidding in the least. I was totally, 100% blown away like nothing I’ve ever seen in a comic based movie before. He is at all times completely believable, at all time relentlessly disturbing, at all times nightmarishly frightening and at all times THE JOKER. This is a slightly different vision of The Joker than we’ve ever seen before… but it hits the mark so purely that even Batman himself is made to feel like a secondary character. It really was the performance of a lifetime for Ledger in all its poetic tragedy. I can not stress this enough… Ledger really was that good in this flick, and if he gets an Oscar nomination (which he really should), it won’t be out of sympathy or sentimentality… it will be because it was a performance worth of the honor. Absolute best performance in a comic book movie I’ve ever seen. Yes, he was THAT good.

3 weeks….

3 Responses to “The Dark Knight Reviewed (No Spoilers)”

  1. I really don’t want to read anything else about he movie cause I want to come it with fresh eyes and ears, but I read that, and I’m gonna read the blog… I’m pretty excited about this.

  2. I am absolutely overwhelmed with excitement about this movie. Just the previews alone are leaving me speechless as far as Heath’s performance goes. I can’t wait! Midnight showing, all the way! 🙂

Leave a Reply

