Bizarro AM Not Baseball

Never in my life have I been more delighted and saddened at the same time. I will say this, the cover of the latest Sports Illustrated definitely sums up this crazy 08 baseball season. There is no better examples of this Bizarro season than the New York Yankees, and the Detroit Tigers. Of course they just happen to be my two favorite teams (go figure). The Tigers and the Yankees are the top two highest paid lines ups in all of basebal l, but that’s not the only thing they have in common. They are both in last place in their divisions. All hope is not lost. As I remember correctly, the Yankees were all but dead last year before the All-Star break, only to make a mad run to the post season. As for the Tigers, well you can’t get spoiled faster in Detroit. There is no fickler fan than a Detroit fan. They’re the first to jump ship at the first sign of trouble. The Wings are in the Stanley Cup Finals, the Pistons are in the Eastern Conference Finals, but all people can do is complain about the Tigers.

I’m making my first trip to Yankee Stadium This Sat, so here is hoping that the Yanks can do the same to Seattle that the Tigers did. Let’s also hope that Jeter’s hand is ok to play for me too!

Leave a comment