Iron Man: Reviewed

Went to see Iron Man on Friday. Now there are a billion reviews out there on this movie, many I am sure much better scribed than anything I could throw together, so I won’t just regurgitate what everyone else seems to be saying about this movie.

Obviously, probably one of the best if not THE BEST Marvel movie put out to date. Yes, I am aware that Marvel put out Spider-Man. Like I said, the best.

There were many key elements done right that made this movie successful. The first of which was the writing. The movie was very true to the comic and was laced with things that will drive any fanboy into a epileptic fit of glee. Robert Downey Jr. was SPOT ON! He played it PERFECT. His timing was perfect. Probably some of the best one liners I have ever heard. You can’t help but love his swagger as the playboy billionaire. At first I was a little nervous about Gwyneth Paltrow as Pepper, but I found myself really really liking her character. Jeff Bridges was amazing. Loved his character. Terrence Howard, although a great actor, I felt that his portrayal of Jim Rhodes was a little weak, with only short bursts of his potential as an actor. Stan Lee had his best cameo to date. Great stuff.

My biggest concern for this movie was that it would be inundated with CGI. It was, but it was so well done I didn’t mind it at all. They had me convinced that what I was seeing was real.

All-in-All I would give this movie 5 out of 5 Stars. Go see it, even if you’re not a comic book fan.

4 Responses to “Iron Man: Reviewed”

  1. Couldn’t have said it better myself. So good.

  2. and I agree with you.

    Best Cameo for sure. Had me rolling. All the sweaty geeks loved it in the theatre I was in.

  3. Uh. I can’t wait to get a moment to get out and catch it. I’m glad it’s living up to it’s potential. I heard there’s already a date set for the sequel?

  4. Saw it this past weekend. VERY good movie. I thought it was a little slow in developing characters, but the last half of the movie was great. Stan Lee’s cameo was priceless!

Leave a Reply

