Happy 44th Birthday Mustang

Today the Ford Mustang turned 44, and it is just by coincidence that my mustang is officially out of hibernation. The First Mustang was produced in 1964 and sold for $2,500 brand new. It was the first of it’s kind, and got the ball rolling on other “pony” cars in the mid to late 60’s. There is just something about the car that seems to appeal to just about everyone. My dad has worked for GM for over 35 years and he still would like to have one. It is by far my favorite car since I was a little kid. It took me till I graduated college (and a full time job) to get one, but I can tell you, there is nothing that can put a smile on my face faster than sitting in that bad boy and driving away. The Mrs. seems to enjoy it too.

Leave a Reply

