Spring is coming…Act As If!

So the last month I have been so sick of winter I haven’t even wanted to get out of bed. It has felt as if Spring is never coming. To fight the blues, I am reminded of one of my favorite movies, Boiler Room. In one of my favorite scenes, Ben Affleck, tells the new recruits, act as if…Act as if you have a million dollars. So I took the advice, not as in money, but I acted as if Spring were right around the corner. So I started getting the Mustang ready. First step was to charge the battery. I’m feeling better already. Over the next few days I will be getting her ready for the road again.

Today it is suppose to be 49° in Clinton. It’s working already!

Sometimes I forget it’s all about attitude. Spring might not be right around the cornor but to me it is and it has me feeling a little better about the weather and every little bit helps.

Act as If…

2 Responses to “Spring is coming…Act As If!”

  1. DeAnna Mclaughlin Says:

    Amen,But just to let you know it is going to snow so don’t get that ride out to soon.The good news is it’s going to be warm again next week and rain so there is some hope.Love ya Jas your sister!!!:)

  2. Houston is right around the corner too ya know 🙂

Leave a Reply

