The 90’s

the90s.jpgRuss recently did a post on 80’s music. You should check it out. So we all know that the 80’s were great, especially the music. However, since I was born in 81 and I really didn’t get that much into music until I was in my teens, the 90’s are what shaped my musical interests, as well as my style. Especially the Seattle Grunge movement. So here are my top 90’s songs that shaped my youth.

Smells Like Teen Spirit -Nirvana

When I Come Around – Green Day

The Little Things That Kill – Bush

Black Whole Sun – Soundgarden

Once – Pearl Jam

Zombie – The Cranberries

In Bloom – Nirvana

Even Flow – Pearl Jam

Tomorrow – Silverchair

Counting Blue Cars – Dishwalla

I Alone – Live

Stars – Hum

Push – Matchbox 20

Shame – Stabbing Westward

Plush – Stone Temple Pilots

Today – Smashing Pumpkins

Machine Head – Bush

Man in a Box – Alice in Chains

Soul To Squeeze – Red Hot Chili Peppers

Follow You Down – Gin Blossoms

My Wave – Soundgarden

Dole Parts – Hole

Angry Johnny – Poe

Volcano Girls – Veruca Sault

There are a ton more and I am sure I am forgetting some big ones, but this should get the ball rolling.

2 Responses to “The 90’s”

  1. […] **UPDATE** » More Mud Puppy posts on the 80’s. » Jason has the 90’s covered. […]

  2. Mmmmm… the 90’s are when I started coming into my own in music.

    Difference makers were definitely Pearl Jam’s Ten, Nirvana’s Smells Like Teen Spirit and Smashing Pumpkins Siamese Dream.

    Tomorrow is going to be a 90’s day!

Leave a Reply

