Halloween: The Joker

 

thejoker.jpgSo Halloween is almost here. Every year I stress out about what I want to be. This year I decided very early on that I wanted to take a stab at The Joker. Hands down the Joker is my favorite villain. The best villain in all of comic book lore if you ask me. Needless to say I feel a little pressure when trying to pull this off. I am not one of those guys who goes to th store or an online site and buys my costume. What’s the fun in that? I try to make mine or find things to use at thrift stores. This year I found the perfect clothes for the Joker. I found an old purple trench coat, orange shirt, purple flower tie, some purple pants, and some suspenders and gloves. If I can get the makeup right it’s going to look pretty good. So to practice I used a little photoshop to figure out what I need to do for my makeup. This really helped me figure out what I need to do to make myself look more like him. I really want to make this my own adaptation of the Joker. Kinda like the new Joker for The Dark Knight movie. Although I am not a huge fan of the cuts in the corner of his mouth. We’ll see what happens, but it should turn out pretty good because I have done a little research.

One of the parties I am dressing up for is this weekend, so hopefully I’ll have some pictures to show you guys how it turned out. If you haven any suggestions let me know.

5 Responses to “Halloween: The Joker”

  1. Because I LOVE Halloween and I’m a Cosplay dork. This is what I found in a forum post for you:

    “For your face, I recommend grease paint. The most known companies are Ben Nye, Kryolon, and Mehron. Apply with a make-up sponge, using a patting motion (Not a spreading one) until you get full coverage, and then dust with a liberal amount of transparent setting powder, or simple baby powder. Let that sit for a minute or two to completely soak up the oils in the greasepaint, leaving it with a silky texture that won’t rub off when touched, and should last you through the day. cream make ups (like lip sticks) and powdered make ups (like eyeshadow) apply to this just fine, but pencils have a tendency to shove around the grease paint, and I don’t recommend using them.”

    Good luck!

  2. The Superman dressing up as a villain?? What is this world coming to?? I do agree, The Joker rocks as the top villain!

  3. not to sound all creepy…but your wife looks great…and you need to thank God every day…much like i do…

    ok onto the joker…love him…and great idea but even better is you as MR. J and your wife as harley…and then russ as riddler and his wife as poison ivy

  4. That’s awesome dude! I found my outfit by accident watching Office reruns. I’m going as 3 Whole Punch Jim 🙂

  5. Wow, you look freaky. I thought you should see this video, it’s pretty funny. How Superman the Movie should’ve ended: http://www.howitshouldhaveended.com/Divx%20links/Superman.html

Leave a Reply

