shuffle

shuffle.jpgI have gotten into a bad habit of listening to the same songs over and over again. Basically I open iTunes, go to Recently added and go through like the last handful of songs I imported and listening to them over and over. Today I’ve decided to do something a little different. I put my entire 37GB iTunes library on shuffle. Wow! there are so many song I have completely forgot about, and others I didn’t even know I had. Like “Broken Wings” by Mr. Mister. The only bad thing is I hate it when is goes through Christmas songs. I am so not ready for that yet! I am a big creature of habit. There are things I love about that but at the same time I hate it when one day runs into the next. I’m making a conscious effort to shake up my day. Maybe spark some creativity. I think at the end of the day I’ll post the list of songs I heard. I’m sure it will be interesting.

2 Responses to “shuffle”

  1. Shuffle is good.. but it drives me nuts when that .wav file sneaks into the mix. You tend to do this “what the hell” look into your itunes when you realize.. “Oh it’s that Mozart preview that windows gives you.” Followed by a quick press of the Delete Key!

  2. My daughter has 947 songs on her iPod and listens to the same 8 over and over.

    Those are…

    Family Force 5 –
    1-Love Addict
    2-Numb
    Jon McLaughlin
    3-Industry
    4-Praying To The Wrong God
    Brandon Heath
    5-I’m Not Who I Was
    6-Steady Now
    Number One Gun
    7-Golden Smile
    8-There Is Hope

Leave a Reply

