House cleaning

cleanhouse.jpgToday is house cleaning day. Oh how I hate this day. It’s not so much the cleaning….well yeah you know now that I think about it it is the cleaning. I shouldn’t complain too much since the wife gets the hard job of cleaning the shower and downstairs bathroom. I get the living room upstairs room and bathroom which are never used. I guess the main reason I hate it is because it takes the whole night. I get home from work, eat and then clean until I go to bed pretty much.

It’s funny because until Becca and I got married I never really cleaned before. The most I would do is dust my room occasionally and that was only because my mother refused to take down all the action figures I had set up all over. I have found one thing I enjoy about cleaning, vacuuming. For some reason it’s very soothing. Maybe it’s the dull hum, maybe it’s the smell of vacuum dust, maybe it’s how nuts the dog goes trying to get away from it? I don’t know, but it’s the one bright spot in an otherwise grooling practice.

So when is your cleaning day? What do you like about it? What do you hate about it? Come on let’s vent.

11 Responses to “House cleaning”

  1. I’m thinking that you eat too late, go to bed too early or spend WAY too much time with this cleaning thing. My wife and I clean the house on Saturday morning. Yep, it sucks. And my vacuum dust smells like dirty dogs. Yuk!

  2. Oh yeah…you look great in that dress! WooWoo!

  3. HA! You totally have to wear that to clean tonight! I need some kind of entertainment while I clean! Come on! ha!

  4. i like nothing about cleaning day…makes my wife happy…that works for me. lol

  5. Um, why are you blogging and not cleaning???

  6. Is that your head photoshopped on there?

    Hilarious.

  7. […] superman1224 wrote a fantastic post today on “House cleaning”Here’s ONLY a quick extractI get the living room upstairs room and bathroom which are never used. I guess the main reason I hate it is because it takes the whole night. I get home from work, eat and then clean until I go to bed pretty much. … […]

  8. YEAH! House all nice and clean….but I missed out on the outfit : (

  9. I don’t hate the cleaning, I hate that 12 seconds after I have finished cleaning a room, there is yogurt wedged in the furnace vents, buggers streaked on the rugs, and toys from floor to ceiling. But oh well, at least I don’t have crap on the floor. Oops, there it is, Manny ran off w/o his diaper…. G2G

  10. i like straightening up the house….brings me “inner peace” haha

  11. I Hate cleaning day so much that I don’t do it at all. home cleaning is something i have just never been able to bring myself to doing. unfortunately i hate living in filth…in come the maids! none as good looking as the picture you have up there though

Leave a Reply

