Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows

harrypotterimage.jpgSo last night I stayed up until 1 am finishing up the last installment of the Harry Potter series. I know took me long enough right? Well to be honest I really had a hard time finding time to read it other than 11:00 at night, and after an hour of reading I would always fall asleep in the book. Anyway, enough of my lame excuses right? The book was everything I’d hoped it would be really, although a tad bloodier than I anticipated and a whole lot more deaths that I could’ve done without. As I sat there reading the last words of the book I started to slow down, like I wanted to savor the last few words of the book. So I could hold on to the story just a little bit longer. I will say that the ending is satisfying enough so that I am not completely depressed, however I am really sad that the books are over. That there will be no more Harry Potter. I won’t go into any detail in case there are some of you out there that are slower readers than I am, but those of you that have finished I would love to have a discussion on what you thought about the book. That discussion can take place in the comments, so those of you that want to stay unspoiled should stay away from reading the comments.

3 Responses to “Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows”

  1. Is Harry the main character?

  2. Wow.. i would have thought you would have finished the book much earlier. I’m a slow reader and I was done in a week. Procrastinator 😉

  3. My review of the book is at http://raivynnsroost.blogspot.com/2007/07/harry-potter-and-deathly-hallows-2007.html.

    I liked it a lot, but had already figured out 90% of what was happening. I thought the last chapter about 19 years later was a nice touch. And, I fully expected Draco Malfoy to wind up helping fight against Voldemort, even after reading some of the early chapters … oh, well.

Leave a Reply

