Tuba 1

tuba_4vbb.jpgSo my wife shared this little story with me last night and it really made my day. Since it is the middle of the work week and I am sure most of you are feeling like me and need a little brightness I’ll share this story with you. The names have been changed to protect me.

So Becca works at this gym with her mom part time. Well there is this guy who we’ll call Leon (his name is not Leon but it’s a fun old guys name trust me) who comes in just about everyday at the same time to work out. Leon is at least 75 years young. Leon is one of those guys where when he comes in everyone in the gym goes “Hiiiiiiiiiii Leeeeeeon.”In a very sing song voice. That’s just the kinda guy Leon is. So on this particular trip to the gym Leon gets done with his work out, from which I hear is pretty crazy for a man his age. He likes to pump the iron. So Leon walks by the counter.

Leon: “Well time to go blow”

Becca: “What?” “What do you mean go Blow Leon?”

Leon: “I have Tuba practice on Tuesdays!”

Becca: “You play the Tuba!”

Leon: “Yeah!”

Becca: “Ok Leon, well you have a good day.”

So Leon leaves the gym but he is by no means left for Tuba practice. Now another employee is standing next to Becca at the counter. All of a sudden he starts staring out the window. He starts cracking up and tells Becca he has to leave because Leon is now bringing in the Tuba. Leon enters lays the tuba on the floor in it’s softcase.

Leon: “This is my indoor Tuba!”

Becca: “That’s nice Leon”

What I deduced from this statement is that Leon has more than one Tuba, as well as there is a difference between an indoor and outdoor Tuba. So Leon leaves the Tuba in the gym and goes back out to his car and backs it up to the door. Becca looks down and the license plate says “Tuba 1” So Leon comes back in.

Becca: “Leon, I see you have Tuba 1 on your license plate.”

Leon: “Oh yeah, I have them on all my cars.” “I have Tuba 1, Tuba 3, Tuba 4, Tuba 5, and Tuba 6” “Someone already had Tuba 2″

Becca: ” Wow that’s pretty cool Leon”

Leon: ” Yup, well I got to get to practice because I’m making dinner for my date later.”

Becca: “Oh you have a date Leon?” “What are you making?”

Leon: “Macaroni and Cheese.”

Becca: “Leon you’re making Macaroni and Cheese for your date?”

Leon: “Well if she doesn’t like it she can leave.”

Becca: “Ok Leon see you later.”

Leon leaves in Tuba 1. I want to be just like Leon when I’m 75.

3 Responses to “Tuba 1”

  1. Becca: “Oh you have a date Leon?” “What are you making?”

    Leon: “Macaroni and Cheese.”

    Becca: “Leon you’re making Macaroni and Cheese for your date?”

    Leon: “Well if she doesn’t like it she can leave.”

    classic!

  2. That’s random but pretty awesome.

  3. hahahahahahahahahaha great story!

Leave a Reply

