Madden 08

0001463315402_150x150.jpgSo last night at 12:01, EA Sports released it’s sugar daddy, Madden 08. I am a huge Madden fan however I have a hard time buying the game every year it comes out. Maybe because I like to remember the good ol’ days when Edgerrin James was on a winning team and could rush more than 60 yards a game. Or when Dante Culpepper played for the Vikings and wasn’t too bad. Or when Michael Vick was talked about for his running ability, not his dog training. Yes those were the days. Madden 05 was a good time, a simpler time. However I am curious which of you out there has purchased the new grid iron game? I am interested to know if the game has lived up to it’s hype. However most of you that bought the game probably won’t be turning on the computer till next week sometime. So I’ll wait.

5 Responses to “Madden 08”

  1. For the life of me I can’t figure out why I never got into gaming. It seems right up my alley. But I guess I’m better for it. More time for other things like playing with Tanner, reading books, watching movies, surfing the web, watching re-runs of Seinfeld, napping, etc.

  2. Last football video game i played was Techmo Bowl. =/

  3. Raivynn,

    There is no shame in your game. Techmo Bowl is a classic that will never lose it’s flavor. I still love playing that game.

    Russ,
    first off it helps to own a gaming system from this decade. As soon as Tanner is old enough you will get into the games trust me. My brother in law never really played video games either but he plays MLB on PS2 with my nephew all the time now.

  4. The madden curse again. Culpepper and Vick both have benn on the cover of Madden.

  5. Hey great post man! I found this facebook application for all you madden fans i hop you guys will like it. Ive been using it for about 3 days now and its cool but it needs more fans. Anyone here have Xbox live? Im looking for some more people to demolish. Here is the link Madden 08 Fan Club

Leave a Reply

