From The Inside Out

So yesterday we played a new song. It was called “From The Inside Out” by Hill Song United. This song was first introduced to me through Los over at Ragamuffin Soul. This song has so many lessons in it. The most obvious is that God needs to change us from the inside out. The heart. The first line in this song gives us such hope. “A thousand times I have failed, still your mercy remains” I love that line. So often I lose sight of that. I hope everyone enjoyed this song as much as I did playing it. Everyone in the group did an awesome job with this song.

“From The Inside Out”

By Hill Song United

A thousand times I've failed
Still Your mercy remains And should I stumble again
I'm caught in Your grace
Everlasting
Your light will shine when all else fades
Never ending
Your glory goes beyond all fame

Your will above all else
My purpose remains
The art of losing myself
In bringing You praise
Everlasting
Your light will shine when all else fades
Never ending
Your glory goes beyond all fame

In my heart and my soul
Lord I give You control
Consume me from the inside out
Lord let justice and praise
Become my embrace
To love you from the inside out

Everlasting
Your light will shine when all else fades
Never ending
Your glory goes beyond all fame
And the cry of my heart
Is to bring You praise
From the inside out
Lord my soul cries out
4 Responses to “From The Inside Out”

  1. That is one of my favorite new worship songs as well.

  2. Dude,
    I need to come to your blog more often!
    How do I get a copy of the video?

  3. Cool video. I always love seeing what other people’s worship teams sound/look like.

  4. Awesome performance! Loved it. Love the song 🙂

Leave a Reply

