The Top 5 Songs Of The Week

So I know it’s been a while since the last time I posted these, so I figured I do one just to see what you guys are listening to.

5. “Umbrella” by Rihana and Jay-Z. I know I know but I was making a mixed CD for the wife and I can’t get this song out of my head. It’s really catchy. It reminds me a little bit of Zombie by the Cranberries. Anyway feel free to tease me.

4. “I Wanna Rock” by Twisted Sister. When me and the boys went to Tornonto we rocked this song in the MV going across to America’s hat. It was a lot of fun.

3. “Broken” by Lifehouse. I posted this song earlier in the week for all the people I know going through a hard time. I am glad that some of you found it helpful.

2. “Hallelujah” by Paramore. I can’t say enough about this band. Not a be fan of the female rock voice but this little girl can sing man. This song is chilling too. I highly recommend their cd.

1. “From The Inside Out” by Hillsong United. This is my #1 for so many reasons. This song was first introduced to me by Los from Ragamuffin Soul. The lyrics of this song really hit me in so many ways. What’s really cool is for you New Song reader, we’ll be introducing this song this Sunday. So be prepared.

So that’s it. As always post yours.

6 Responses to “The Top 5 Songs Of The Week”

  1. Umbrella…ella…hey…oh…man…talk about your dry well 🙂
    I echo Paramore! Love ’em. Now I’m into Flyleaf and there’s another one as well. Ah the female rockers.
    And we just got Guitar Hero Encore 80s and I wanna Rock has been stuck in my head, it was fun to play!
    Pretty monotonous week, sorry man:

    5. Savior King – United- All of the Above
    4. All This Time – Delirious- Live from WillowCreek
    3. There is nothing like – United – Look to You
    2. Hosanna – United- All of the Above -we’re playing it Sunday! WOOHOO
    1. Now is the Time – Delirious- Live from WillowCreek

  2. Canada is America’s hat? What does that make Mexico? o.O

  3. Yeah dude! Flyleaf is awesome. I’ve been into them for a while now. The song Cassie is so haunting to me. Great stuff. The chick like David Crowder too! Can’t complain about her either I guess.

  4. tough week…too much

    1. counting Crows – Omaha

    2. The Choir – Sentimental song

    3. The Choir – Someone to hold on to

    4. Mark Heard – Nod Over Coffee

    5. Michael Neale – You amaze me (doing it this sunday in church)

  5. You dealt with some interesting points here. I came across this article by searching Msn and I’ve got to confess that I am now subscribed to the website, it is extremely good 😉

Leave a Reply

