A Magical Night

harry-group.jpg

So Friday (technically Saturday) night was the release of the final Harry Potter Book. I was a little more than excited by this. It was really a historical moment. However I feel that Borders really let me down. Two years ago when “The Half-blood Prince” came out they made a huge deal. There were games and live animals and tons and tons of kids dressed up. This year there were still people dressed up but not as many and they were older kids. It was really just a bunch of dorks standing around, myself included in my homemade Gryffindor Fo Life shirt. I understand the angle though. It’s the last book. Bookstores don’t need to offer a big hoopla because people are going to buy the book no matter what and since it is the last book they don’t have to worry about those who would go somewhere else to get their book next time because there won’t be a next time.  Regardless, I had a great time because I was with my closest friends and I drank two of the big sized Red Bulls before I got there. I am happy to report I made it till 4am and stopped reading only because I had to get up at 9 am the next morning. I am now about half way through the book and I love it! The best book so far. I hope to have it done within the next few days. I hope those of you who participated in the festivities on Friday had fun. I know I did. Happy reading.

3 Responses to “A Magical Night”

  1. dude. you better hurry up. it doesn’t even start to get amazing until the half way point.

    if you think the first part is good . . . just wait.

  2. who are those people

  3. From Left to Right.

    Jared: High School friend and Poker buddy.
    Bob: Poker, Softball, volleyball, and everything else buddy.
    Me
    Rachael: High School buddy. Wife’s Best friend, and my bestest buddy Chuck’s Wife to be.
    Sarah: Wife’s good friend from work. She is my friend too and so is her boyfriend Matt.

Leave a Reply

