Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows

deathly-hallows.pngSo with 14 hours and 46 minutes to go until the world knows what happens to Harry Potter, I couldn’t be more excited. You know it is only natural when facing the end to think about the beginning. I remember when I first read the Harry Potter books. It was about 3 or 4 years ago. I had seen the first two movies and really enjoyed them. A few of my friends were really really into the books, so I thought I would give them a shot. I was lent the first book and couldn’t put it down. Soon I was asking for the third book. By the time I got to the fourth book (my favorite) I was a fanatic. The world of Harry Potter was a way of life for me. My parents bought me books 1-5 for Christmas that year so I was locked and loaded until the next book came out. I would read everyday in my Art History class and while I was at work. Soon I was caught up for the 6th book which was due out soon. However, the same day I got book 6 I got an eye infection and got about ten pages in before my eyes burst into flames! I even went out and bought clear eyes at like 1am but it did me no good. As a Potter fan late in the game there is one thing I didn’t not have to endure until now and that is waiting for the next book to come out. It has been a long wait but the time is near. Tonight I will be at a Borders Express in Briarwood mall at 12:01 to get my book with all the other nerds. It should be a good time. So are there any other fanatics out there in the blogging community beside me and this guy?

2 Responses to “Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows”

  1. Me.

    Mine get delivered tomorrow from Amazon. Ordered it months ago. I even got one of my kids into reding the series and now he’s hooked.

    Saturday and Sunday will be days spent with a cool drink, a plate of snacks, and a gaggle of Wizards and Muggles.

  2. Rachael Says:

    You know I’m a fanatic, borderline obsessed really. How far are you? I’m dying to talk to someone about it all. I’m actually bursting at the seams, but I don’t want to spoil it. So here’s wishing you clear, moist eyes and happy reading! =)

Leave a Reply

