Guitar Break Through

Anyone ever experience one of those moments where something just clicks? No matter how many times you tried something  it just doesn’t work and then one day you wake up and it’s like you got downloaded with the skill or knowledge to do something like you had done it a million times before. Well that pretty much happen to me all weekend. There were two songs that I have been trying to learn since I first picked up the guitar but could never even begin to play. Saturday I sat down with my acoustic and some YouTube and can play them both like I wrote them. It’s amazing how sometimes it is just your frame of mind or experience that you have along the way that can just make things click. I guess what I learned from this is never give up on something no matter how difficult. You may just not have developed the skills to accomplish it yet. I challenge all you guys to return to that task that you just couldn’t get. Who knows you might be able to do it now.

4 Responses to “Guitar Break Through”

  1. and whats the songs?

  2. “Name” and “Iris” By the Goo Goo Dolls. Both in really crazy tunings hence the difficulty.

  3. I used ot sleep and dream of how to beat old NES video-games like Legend of Zelda, Metroid, Kid Icarus, and Z Sector. Weird, i know.

  4. Hahaha! That’s awesome man. Yeah, I’m hoping one day that will happen with me and palm muting. Man I can’t do that to save my life! Name and Iris are both sick songs! Way to go.
    Lifehouse is touring with them this summer…wait you already knew that 🙂

Leave a Reply

