To Give The Way Tom Mabe Gives

Now I know what you all are thinking. He just lied/stole from that restaurant. This much is true but it is still pretty cool. He gave anonymously. For some people that is something that is hard to do. I mean come on if I am going to give I want my credit right? I mean how am I supposed to look like this great Christian who gives to those who don’t have if I don’t make sure they know I gave to them? I sometimes have trouble with this myself. I look for the reward in giving, from others seeing me give instead of just giving to help someone. Or how about this one. You give to someone and they don’t react the way you thought they would. Instead of thanking you a million times and going on how great you are, they simply say “thanks” and that’s the end of it. Really bummed you out didn’t it? So I challenge you and myself to give often, give anonymously, and give without being appreciated.

Leave a Reply

