Top 5 Songs Of The Week.

It’s that time once again for my top five songs of the week.

5. “Empty Day” By Augustana. Happy song that makes you bob your head back and forth.

4. “Just Like You Imagined” By NIN. If you have seen the 300 Trailer you know this song. All instrumental but gets me pumped none the less!

3. “Made To Love” By TobyMac. Just heard this song but it is awesome.

2. “Come Thou Fountain” By. David Crowder. This is the true definition of oldie but goodie. I love this song in so many ways. Just listen to the lyrics. They are amazing and David Crowder can play the git fiddle like a mad man.

1. “Everlasting God” By Liconln Brewster. I am so pumped to play this song on Sunday! It’s gonna be awesome. Especially with my Aunt Jill singing it!

Well that’s the list. Post yours!

11 Responses to “Top 5 Songs Of The Week.”

  1. Going to see Chris Tomlin on the 24th. REALLY looking forward to that. This weeks 5 are themed “Home”

    5. Homeward Bound – Simon and Garfunkel
    4. No Place like Home – Randy Travis (old school!!!!)
    3. Ingram Hill – Will I Ever Make it Home (thanks Mudpuppy)
    2. Home Sweet Home – Motley Crue (even older school)
    1. Home – Daughtry

    Good to have Daughtry back in his rightful place of number one this week. It’s also good to be….well…..home.

  2. NIN great song….

    Come thou fount crowder…killer version. I love doing this one in church…may do it this week

    Everlasting God…Great song…however I prefer the original brenton brown version over the tomlin cover.

    1. Praise is Rising – brenton brown
    2. Take me there- Watermark
    3. Holy, holy Tim Hughes
    4. freak on a leash- korn unplugged
    5. Offering – Baloche

    sidenote for aaron…the simon and GarFunkle 3cd box set is one of the best CDs I have

  3. I think Jason was actually referring to the Liconln Brewster cover and didn’t realize it…

  4. lol…might have been the tomlin…he does it on his new CD…its ok…the brewster one is awesome though

  5. FRIDAY CONCERT EDITION!

    1. Made To Love – Toby Mac

    2. I Believe / Jesus Is The Answer – Building 429

    3. Love Addict – Family Force 5

    4. Absolute – Thousand Foot Krutch

    5. Lose My Soul – Toby Mac

    Father God, I am clay in your hands
    Help me to stay that way through all life’s demands
    ‘Cause they chip and they nag and they pull at me
    And every little thing I make up my mind to be
    Like I’m gonna be a daddy whose in the mix
    And I’m gonna be a husband who stays legit
    And I pray that I’m an artist who rises above
    The road that is wide and filled with self love
    Everything that I see draws me
    Though it’s only in You that I can truly see
    that its a feast for the eyes- a low blow to purpose
    And I’m a little kid at a three ring circus

    I don’t want to gain the whole world and lose my soul…

  6. Hmm I notice my post from last week isn’t up here. Which either means user error or it was inappropriate?

  7. Never got it man. Try again. The same thing happen t me once while posting on your site.

  8. I’m still getting used to some of this stuff. But didn’t want to repost if you didn’t like 🙂

    They were all songs that make me want to gig again. Outside the praise and worship that I do every week. Not that one is better than the other but I have the chance to ‘gig’ next month and I’m getting excited. I don’t have the ability to do these but these get me going with the windows rolled down and the stereo cranked!

    5. Everything – Lifehouse – No Name Face – an oldie but AWESOME goodie. Did this at a youth service once and hairs stood up on MY neck and arms 🙂
    4. The Good Left Undone – Rise Against – I don’t think I could pull it off but man it’d be fun!
    3. From Yesterday – 30 Seconds to Mars – with Leto in the news again 30 Secs got put back in my On The Go playlist! Again, couldn’t pull it off, I go horse just screaming in my truck! HAHAHA
    2. Awakening – Switchfoot – Oh! Gravity!

    and…
    1. Anna Molly – Incubus – Light Grenades – that snare breakdown and bridge is YEAH!

    I’ve ODed on Praise and Worship lately, so this week I took off and just rocked to some favorite bands.

  9. Dude you are awesome. You hit some of my favorite song. I am a HUGE 30 seconds to Mars fan. From Yesterday is one of my all time favorite tracks. That bridge break down makes the hairs stand on my neck as I type this. Everything by Lifehouse is no doubt another hair raiser. Anna Molly is great too. I haven’t got that CD yet. Do you like/own it? Great comments. I would NEVER block this one!

  10. HAHAHA glad you like the list!
    The new Incubus CD is great. But I’ve been listening to them for a long time and have seen them on almost each tour down here so there’s probably not a whole lot they could do that I wouldn’t like. This one did get some criticism for being a bit ‘mainstream’ and losing their eclectic vibe. I think they remain themselves still. They aren’t quite as experimental but still a great CD, I think. Especially if you liked Anna Molly and their new single Dig.

    Got the chance to see 30 Secs a few months back too and it was insane! It was this lil crappy venue but they still threw down!

  11. good songs, I personally love TobyMac and his creativity. I invite u all to visit this website for free Spanish Christian Music:

    http://www.devociontotal.com

Leave a Reply

