Top 5 Songs Of The Week.

It’s time once again for the Top 5 songs of the week.

5. “Not Enough” By Our Lady Peace. This song is a little old but it’s one that I have revisited when I accidentally figured out how to play it while rehearsing for Sunday. Powerful song. The live version is really great.

4. “Look to the Sky” By Train. Really great song. Russ and I heard this while eating at Applebee’s coming back from Chicago. This song could totally be done on a Sunday morning.

3. “Somewhere In Between” By Lifehouse. This is off their first CD. One of their greatest songs.

2. “Good Enough” By Lifehouse. Thanks to Aaron for pointing me in this songs direction. Apparently it’s in the movie “The Wild”. Just another great Lifehouse song.

1. “Cupids Chokehold” By. Gym Class Heros. Pretty interesting song. You’d have to hear it to know what I mean. It’s one of those songs that once you hear it it gets in your head.

As always post your top 5

9 Responses to “Top 5 Songs Of The Week.”

  1. LIFEhouse….awesome

    Train AWESOME

    1. korn unplugged freak on a leash
    2. regina spector
    3. Let God arise Tomlin
    4. Free.. AudioA
    5. hmmmm…..gonna have to think on that one.

  2. ah ok…#5 matisyahu- king w/ a crown

  3. make that matisyahu jerusalem

  4. Cupid’s Chokehold! That’s hilarious. I have that as my ring tone b/c the beginning is that hilarious “Da da da da!” I swear Fall Out Boy is overtaking the “bizz.” They’re new CD, collaboration with Gym Class Heroes, did I hear they have something with Timberland?
    Anywho, this week was hard to actually put a preference together but here’s my attempt:

    5. Glorious One – Steve Fee: Has a great Tonic feel and such an incredible song!
    4. Tasting Forgiveness – Robbie Seay Band: Shuffled my iPod after church and this popped up on the way home and I had forgotten how yummy RSB is!
    3. Marvelous Light – Live from Passion 07: I find it funny, I love what he’s done with it and upon my exuberance to play it for my wife as a surprise her response was, “Uh what’s that?” Hahah
    2. The Older I Get – Skillet: Heard it on The Rock of New Orleans (not a Christian station) and can’t shake it!

    1. Bullets – Augustana: My new Guilty Pleasure Band! I just hate that they’re now all over VH1 and now will become overplayed.

  5. Nice list. I will have to check them out. I have the Augustana stuff too. I loved the song Boston for a long time. Bullets is a good song too. It reminds me of some of the Goo Goo Dolls newer stuff.

  6. I love marvelous light…and ive gotta get steve fess new CD

  7. Yes you do it is a breath of fresh air.

    I first heard Augustana’s Stars and Boulevards song and then picked up Boston and went and picked up the CD.

  8. My pleasure on the Lifehouse song. You stole my thunder though 🙂

    5. My Jesus – Todd Agnew
    4. Amazing Grace – Chris Tomlin’s version on the “Arriving CD”
    3. Here is our King – David Crowder Band
    2. Home – Daughtry bumped this week in favor of….

    1. Good Enough – Lifehouse.

  9. Oooo another Daughty fan! Love what that dude’s done!

Leave a Reply

