Sore but committed

Well it was bound to happen. My wife got me to commit to a little marathon for Mott Children’s hospital. It’s a three mile run in Ann Arbor. It has a nice little St. Patrick’s day theme and everything. You know after seeing my wife run 9 miles the other day for her Team in Training I figured it’s only 3 miles I can do this. I played hockey. I can get in shape to run. Well Yesterday was my first day of running. It was a sad performance. I could only run 2 miles after it was all said and done. This morning I woke up with every muscle in my body on fire. I have come to the conclusion that someone had put Kryptonite in my Gatorade! I haven’t given up. I have until Sunday to get into shape. I can do this. However it does make me appreciate all my wife puts herself through. She has way more discipline and dedication than anyone I have ever met. I hope I can learn a thing or two from her this week.

3 Responses to “Sore but committed”

  1. Admit it, you’re not getting ready for a charity run but the Naked Mile. ha-ha-ha!! 😀

  2. WOMEN POWER!!!!!! You’ll whip into shape. Your still a young Whipper Snapper!!!!!!!!

  3. All I can say is just wait, it does get worse! B4T

Leave a Reply

