Top 5 Songs Of The Week.

Well it’s Friday again and that means it’s time for the top 5 songs of the week. Boy I thought this day would never come.

5. “Breathe (2 am)” Anna Nalick. I know this song is very “My boyfriend just dumped me and now I am sitting in my bed with a whole gallon of ice cream” but come on it’s a good song. I guess this comes from the whole chick flick weakness.

4. “Come Back Down” By Lifehouse. I know I know I should just post their whole Cd. It’s still awesome though. Every week I find a new song I love by them. Great band.

3. “This Ain’t A Scene, It’s An Arms Race” By Fall Out Boy. This is an awesome Cd. The Wife got it for me for Valentine’s Day and I have listened to it all the way through like 5 times.

2. “Hum Hallelujah” By Fall Out Boy. Awesome song…if it wasn’t it wouldn’t be number 2.

1. “Oh The Glory Of It All” By THE David Crowder. I know Russ has been talking about this song for a while but I finally got a copy of it. It is awesome. I can’t wait for their new album to come out. I also can’t wait till June when they come in concert at Northridge Church.

As always leave your comments and your top 5 for the week. Also as a side note I am going to be getting 5 new Cd’s next week so I will have plenty of music up for review.

4 Responses to “Top 5 Songs Of The Week.”

  1. 1. Oh the Glory of It All – David Crowder Band

    2. Glorious – Chris Tomlin w/ Christy Nockles

    3. You Never Let Go – Matt Redman

    4. Nothing But The Blood – Matt Redman

    5. Shout Unto God – Hillsong United

  2. I like that breathe song also….and you you cant go wrong with DCB

    Good list also Mudpuppy

    1. Oh the Glory of it All-DCB

    2. Be the Center-Carlie Hall

    3. I will Boast- Baloche

    4. G3 tour with Petrucci

    5. Lifegiver- HyperStatic Union

  3. GREAT TOP 5 SONGS! Yeah, I have a guilty pleasure with that Breathe song as well.

    5. In Christ Alone – Matt Papa – just can’t shake it loose from last week
    4. You are God – Charlie Hall – new Passion release
    3. This River is Wild – The Killers
    1. & 2. or 2. & 1. I can’t decide The Glory of it All – DC*B (for obvious reasons) and All Because of Jesus – Steve Fee. His whole new CD just blows my head off.

  4. A little different mix for me this week –

    1. Home – Daughtry (back after 2 weeks. Can’t get enough of this song)
    2. Wholly Yours – David Crowder (back too)
    3. Safe and Sound – Mercyme
    4. Walk Her Home – Mark Schultz
    5. How Do I Love Her – Steven Curtis Chapman (in honor of Valentines Day).

    I think I might just make “Home” by Daughtry number one each week then put 4 others. That song is amazing. The lyrics are awesome and “be careful what you wish for cause you just might get it all” is huge, huge, huge to me.

Leave a Reply

