I don’t know.

I’ve been trying hard to think of something to blog about. I don’t really have much to say. I had an interesting weekend. Spent time with family. My wife and I finally got time to relax with one another. It made me realize how lucky I am. Last week was a bad week for me. I was so depressed about everything. I was just plain unhappy. Work sucked, home sucked, my attitude sucked. The weekend really boosted my spirits despite a humbling experience on Sunday. It’s crazy how a little time with the ones you love the most can really put things in perspective. I am happy to say I am out of my funk. I know it’s only Monday but hey it’s a start.

9 Responses to “I don’t know.”

  1. I thought you smelled better today!

  2. The Pudgeman Says:

    Glad to hear that things are better. One piece of advice that I have found true with me and that is when everything around me sucks, it’s usually me that has to make some changes. All about that mind set thing you know. B4T

  3. You are so right Doug! It reminds me of one of my many drawing classes in school. It’s all about your perspective. If your perspective is off so is everything around you.

  4. Isn’t it great to come out of that funk. You did great yesterday….

  5. I will say this. Nevins are good people. I can’t thank you and Chris enough for all the support! You guys are the best!

  6. Hey Jas, this is Chris. I just wanted to say that Jeff and I, and I’m sure God, are proud of you for getting out of the “boat” on Sunday. I kind of expected you to cave, but you gave it one heck of a shot, bro! You are a faithful servant. ROCK ON!

  7. …everyone in town is asking about that guy with the awesome eyes…..

  8. Welcome back!! We all visit that place now and again. The key is knowing where the exit is and taking it! Sounds like you were “just passing through”. 😉

  9. I didn’t know you were in a funk, but I’m glad that you’re out of it now. I’ve been there myself many times and it really is nice to finally be un-funked.

Leave a Reply

