Top 5 Songs of the Week

Wow Friday already! Well here is the new top five songs of the week. As always please post 5 of your favorites.

5. “Anywhere with you” By Saves the Day. Another funky song but it has a really unique melody.

4. “Around the way” By Wonder Life. This was on an episode of Smallville and I really liked it. It reminded me of an 80’s baled.

3. “Our Happy Home” By David Crowder. I was painting my house last weekend to some Crowder and this song came on and I was like wow I love this song. The Banjo in this song is awesome.

2. “This is your Life” By Switchfoot. Love these guys and I can’t stop listening to this song.

1. “Collide” By Dishwalla. This song is awesome. I love the chorus. This will be a favorite for a long time. I highly recommend you check it out!

Well there they are. Please leave you feedback and let me know your top five as of late.

5 Responses to “Top 5 Songs of the Week”

  1. 1. The Reason – Hoobastank

    2. Song To The King – Pocket Full of Rocks

    3. Open – Jason Morant

    4. Phobic – Plumb

    5. Meant To Live – Switchfoot

    * That ‘Beautiful Letdown’ album is one of my top 5 of all time!

  2. Open is a Great Song. Thanks for the reminder!

  3. Hmmm – For this week…

    1. “Home” – Daughtry (LOVE this song!)
    2. “It’s Not Over” – Daughtry
    3. “He Ain’t the Leavin Kind” – Rascal Flatts
    4. “No More, No Less” – Mercyme
    5. “End of the Innocence” – Don Henley

  4. 5a – “Wholly Yours” – David Crowder Band

  5. 1. “The Blues” by Switchfoot
    2. “The River” by Good Charlotte
    2. “Nether Lands” by Dan Fogelberg
    4. “The Shadow Proves The Sunshine” by Switchfoot
    5. “Learning to Breathe” by Switchfoot

Leave a Reply

