Would you like some tea?

Okay so I had a strange morning this morning. I haven’t been getting a lot of sleep lately so I think this might have contributed to this particular occurrence. Anyway, I woke up this morning in a haze and in my confusion I asked my wife if she would like some tea. Where did that come from? I don’t drink tea! My wife doesn’t drink tea! There isn’t a single bag in the house! Anyway this leads me to this mornings poll. What is the craziest thing you’ve said when you are half asleep? I’ll leave you with mine. My friend and I were up late one night watching the movie Independence Day. I was super tired and began to doze right about the time the Aliens were shooting up the army base. I casually turned to my friend and said, “I don’t know why they are so afraid of those aliens, all they have to do is wear long sleeves!” So should I my my appointment for a CAT scan now?

6 Responses to “Would you like some tea?”

  1. Something to ponder….what if I would have said, “Yes, Jason, thanks I’d like some tea?”

  2. My daughter was sleeping in our bed the other night, sat up, looked at my wife and said, “Would you like me to bite you, Evan?” I woke up fully, and laughed for a good few minutes.

  3. That is pretty funny. Chris does talk in his sleep and I try to get him going, but then he fully wakes up and tells me “nevermind”.

  4. When I was real little I would always talk to people. not like one or two words but a full conversation. I would hear about it in the morning when they tried to bring it up and I could not remember a word about it. have a good one.

  5. My dad tells a good story about the time he drove me home from getting my wisdom teeth pulled, still droggy from the anaesthesia. Something about the Doctor (Baxtor) being a nice guy. Apparently I said it every 5 minutes as though it was a new thought…

    I used to chat with Tommy at night, encouraging him to continue whatever he was saying when he talked in his sleep. Good stuff.

  6. One of my daughters used to walk in her sleep. She would sometimes come into the living room holding up 2 non-existent articles of clothing asking which one she should wear. We’d tell her the one on the right (or left) and send her back to bed.

    As far as I’m concerned, I don’t think I’ve said anything stupider when I was asleep than when I’m awake. I can put the old foot in the mouth with the best of ’em!

Leave a Reply

