Somebody’s Babby Daddy

OH! [cough, cough, cough] Wow there is a lot of dust around here. Hmm I suppose this should be just like ridding a bike so here goes. I’ve been on the fence about starting this blog up again. The pretentious side of me wanted to give it up. I mean come on, who blogs anymore? With The Twitter and The Facebook is there really a need? I mean aren’t we inundated with unsolicited information about one another that there isn’t really a reason to blog anymore? I suppose one could make the argument that at least with blogs people elect to read what you have to say. It doesn’t just show up on your phone or on your wall or what have you. You have to make a conscious decision to read what this person has to say. But then I got to thinking about a few things. One, I’ve recently become a father. I know that just this one monumental change in my life will render some sort of interesting conversation. It definitely makes me appeal to a much larger audience. Two, I miss the community and the creative outlet. I’ve always enjoyed writing and I have really missed the friendships I’ve made through this blog. Three, I was looking at a friend’s blog today and there sitting atop his blog roll was my name. I felt so ashamed. Here sits one of the coolest, funnest, and nicest guys on the Internets, who has all these podcasts and fans and famous friends, and has listed me so prominently on his site, and my blog hasn’t had a regular post made to it in years. So here I am. I’m not sure how regularly I will be posting but I can assure you I will be building this puppy back up to what it once was. Maybe even better. So please don’t unsubscribe to me just yet. There is more to come.

So how have you guys been?

2 Responses to “Somebody’s Babby Daddy”

  1. things are good.

    you’re blog was in my “old blogs” … the ones that stopped blogging, but i wanted to be aware of if they ever started it back up, BOOM there you are…

    I went through some pretty silent times, but nothing like what you did. It’s true, blogging has changed, times are different, and i think most of us have had to come to grips with this and re-evaluate what we’re doing. It seems the addictive luster of twitter/facebook just doesn’t fulfill every aspect that blogging does, namely the ability to lay it all out there, hash things out, and really learn something about yourself.

    See you around.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

