Oh What A Game!

Although the game didn’t end the way I would’ve hoped, it was a GREAT game all the same. I have never seen two teams just go at it for 6 periods, the way the Wings and Pens did last night and early this morning. Flurry played out of his mind! I have never seen so many saves in such a clutch situation by that young of goaltender. I still can’t believe the Wings couldn’t score with all the shots they had.

At least I didn’t have to watch the game by myself…oh wait…I did. Bless her heart, my wife tried so hard to stay up after she got home from work, but after the 1 OT she was out. She’s a trooper though. She stayed on the couch until I gave her the bad news. Looks like we’ll be watching the hockey game on our Anniversary! (By the wife’s suggestion, not mine!)

4 Responses to “Oh What A Game!”

  1. I looked like Becca did during the first intermission.

    But that’s because I took some antihistamine and was knocked out. I was in bed by 10pm.

    I’ll be watching game 6 though!

  2. I AM SOOOOO GOING TO KILL YOU FOR THIS!!!!!

  3. DeAnna Mclaughlin Says:

    Oh Jason you are so dead you are not gonna be around to watch the next hockey round!!! I was doing the same thing Becca was just in the chair!!!

  4. I stayed up for it. Too heart breaking. Stanley was snatched away from us with 30 seconds left to go in the 3rd period. T___T

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

